Dear President Obama

43

I can’t begin to tell you how very disappointed I am today, not only with you but with the entire Democratic Party.

I believe you ought to know who I am, or at least to have heard of me. I know Bill Clinton heard me and I know Harry Reid, Chris Wicker and Roberta Lange know my name.

In 2008 I was your Delegate in the state of Nevada. When Chris Wicker was the Chair of the Convention. I was the woman that called the Point of Order, to remove the secret vote, contained in the Consent Agenda, that allowed for the State Democratic Chair, to choose the Electorate Slate for the Nevada State Democratic Party. Because of what I did, not only did we get to choose our own Electorate, but the state of Nevada also fell to you, for the National Convention.

It’s now 2016 and you’ve had a pretty good run, considering all the obstacles a Republican Congress has put in your way. I’m not going to bother to list your accomplishments, because my disappointment in you today, far outweighs the pride I used to take, in knowing that I voted for you, not once but twice.

I have come to view the Democraticy Party, local, state and national “clubs”, more and more like an abusive boyfriend/girlfriend, everyday. I had an abusive boyfriend once, that relationship lasted a good seven years, before I finally woke up and realized, I am responsible for my own choices and you are responsible for yours. There is no in between and by continuuing that relationship, I was allowing the abuse to continue.

The abuse in our relationship now, consists of lying, cheating and stealing. The Main Stream Media is complicit in endorsing the Party lies too. Where I used to proudly hold up my head and declare I was a Democratic Party member, not just a “Democrat”, because historically, that word was used to imbue insult, I now feel at a loss for anything to do, to change it, except to agree with history.

I wanted to believe and for half my life, I did believe. After witnessing the Media endorsed malfeasance, the fraud and the pretense, surrounding this last Presidential cycle, I was forced to undergo the most painful and heartbreaking surgery there is. My eyes were opened, without the benefit of anesthesia.

I see clearly now, all the corruption and I can no longer sit back and take it, or stand up to it and fight. This is an endless cycle where nothing will change and when nothing changes, NOTHING changes. Leopards don’t change their spots, right? I already know the answer to that question.

I guess what I’m really trying to say here is, goodbye. To you, to the Party, to the endless cycle of abuse. I will be hanging around long enough for Nomination however, nothing anyone says or does, no matter how the Convention goes, will change my mind, I’ve heard all the beat up romance before and I know when it’s time to leave.

On July 26th of 2016, after 37 years of being a member of a Democratic family and the Democratic Party, we will formally be parting ways. Goodbye Mr.President.

Leave a Reply

