An Alternative Point Of View

An Alternative Point Of ViewIs everyone paying attention to the United States Supreme Court now? Good. I would like to interest you in an alternative point of view …

Every political cycle, I get up off my ass and VOTE. Every time I hear someone say, it’s an off cycle, it’s not really that important. It’s not uncommon for me to get up and confront the person who said it, and ask them if they’re insane.
Regardless of what the media might say, or even your party leaders might say … THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN OFF CYCLE!

Democracy starts from the bottom UP not the top down. Keep it local. Elect the people you have investigated and trust. The people who you know, will do their best to represent you, because if you haven’t noticed … THIS CYCLE IS WHEN YOU ELECT YOUR REPRESENTATIVES!

When I organize candidate events, I’m fond of opening up the event with the following statement, “I’m counting on everyone in this room to vote. I remember my first time like it was yesterday. My mom took me on my 18th birthday, she told me what to do. She helped me fill out my sample ballot and then said, go do your thing. So today, I’m going to tell you what my mother told me. Make it a family affair. Take your brothers and sisters, take your children and your grandchildren. Take your mother, your father, your aunts, uncles and cousins! And ladies, don’t forget, we outnumber men, 2 to 1 in this country, so I expect to see you ladies Rock the Vote! Every election, is the single most important election you will ever participate in so, GET OFF YOUR ASSES AND GO VOTE!!!

Leave a Reply

