March (Keep Your Laws OFF My Body)

When I was 11 years old, in 1972, I was fortunate enough to walk for Women’s Civil Rights with my mother. She raised me as a single parent. It’s no wonder I’m so independent and outspoken. On Saturday, April 28th, 2012, there is a march for Women’s Rights in Las Vegas, I will be there. My husband will be there too.

For those of you who not only believe a woman has a right to choose, but also believe a woman has a right to speak her mind, vote, work, wear whatever she chooses, walk unmolested anywhere, say “no” when you’re not in the mood, not be beaten because women are no longer chattel, I implore you to join me. Stand up for your rights, not just as a woman, but also as a human being that deserves the same respect anyone else does.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. george huguely
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 09:05:00

    Phil McGraw
    I have been reading this Phil McGraw area on aol news bulletins and found a link over here and found it necessary to come take a look at the things you have got here. It’s plain to see why those peeps decided you were significant enough to link to now

    Reply

Leave a Reply

