Further Proof that Unions are American Ingenuity at its Best (revisited)

Released for the following Townboard meeting, item Agenda number 10 this time, was an action item to remove all reference to political ideology at all. To replace it with rules of conduct for the Mission Statement.
I heard a rumor that was later confirmed, by one of our Townboard members, there had been a lot of complaints to the members themselves about Item Agenda number 11 from the meeting previous to the one I attended this last Tuesday, September 13. 2011.
There were four of us all told. We came prepared with written statements. We read our statements out loud, during community comment, on the Agenda Item. My husband Robert went first, then Deby, then I followed, followed by Cles. It was broadcast on local television.
Somehow, the last time I was there, I’m guessing because I was so furious that something so inane could be taken legitimately, I missed the name calling from the audience. I missed the applause and the appreciation this time too.
I hope the Townboard didn’t miss the sincere appreciation I have for them making a very difficult yet equitable decision, and representing the whole of the community, by remaining non- partisan. I truly believe, this is the best Townboard this Township has ever witnessed. Even though we don’t always agree on certain matters.
I want to thank the community members, whom I have met since then that have greeted me with smiles.
I heard another rumor too. I heard that my husband and I were moving to North Dakota. We’re not moving. We live in Pahrump and we’re proud to be residents of Nevada, come what may.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tisha Skinner
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 19:12:03

    First time here. Nice blog and great post. Well done.

    Reply

  2. Glen Shatley
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 17:11:55

    Hello Webmaster, I noticed that https://turbokitty.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/further-proof-that-unions-are-american-ingenuity-at-its-best-revisited/ is ranking pretty low for some keywords, this may be due to the new Google Panda update, or it could be due to a variety of other factors. I’m sure you already know about On-page SEO, where Google cares highly about proper formatting of various H1/H2/H3 tags, having your main keyword appear in the beginning of your post and having your post end with the keyword, along with having keyword related alt tags and very relevant LSI. However, you do not seem to have the proper Keywords or relevant Keywords in your posts and in the website. Right now you need a tool or plugin that will allow you to check on Keyword insights, search trends and check for backlink analysis and to find out your Keyword competition. To find a Keyword Plugin that combines both Keyword Research and has the ability as a Rank Checker is what WordPress Seo Keyword, please check out our 5 minute video.

    Reply

  3. beats audio software
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 19:50:48

    Hi TurboKitty its been nice reading your site and simply thought I would say thanks a lot and wish you all the best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

