Ed Schultz Town Hall – Heidi Harris

I was there last night too and I think that the definition of rude would be to allow someone to just die because even though they work two or even three jobs, they cannot afford a monthly premium due to denial of an insurance company, because of a pre-existing condition(s). So yes I’m angry.

I also think a better question to pose, would not be shouldn’t everyone get equal care but that because each person is different shouldn’t they get care to meet their specific needs?

Each and every individual who works, pays into Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid already, so I also disagree with you that there isn’t enough money to cover everyone when all that needs to be done is to raise the cap and everyone will be covered.

Even though I consider you a mortal enemy, because I believe you, would leave me to die, in the street without so much as a second thought, I would not do the same to you were you in that position. I would make sure that you were attended to.

Furthermore, because apparently your bourgeois lifestyle and thinking allows you to throw money at insurance companies and I am more financially responsible, I cannot tolerate the idea of throwing $1500.00 to $5000.00 away every month, on something that will show no return on my investment of such a large amount, except to line the pockets of the CEOs of corporations who do nothing but continue to profit off the sick, the weak and the elderly, while still denying them what they paid for. I guess you’ll get what you paid for in the long run.

Who is John Galt?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Uhave2laff
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 05:08:13

    That’s what the insurance companies have done to me. If I live till 2014 and the Republicans don’t strip away the progress we made with the Affordable Care Act, I’ll be able to get the coverage I need to save my life.

    I’ve come to expect rudeness from corporations but when individuals do it I still find it shocking. Especially when they make up lies in order to “have” a reason to be rude and hateful.

    Reply

  2. Producer Ton
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 13:48:54

    To hear more of Heidi Harris listen in on AM 72o KDWN or online at http://www.kdwn.com, Mon-Fri 5am-9am. Call in at 702-257-5396.

    Reply

    • TurboKitty
      Apr 18, 2011 @ 14:30:24

      I think it’s quite apparent that I’m a liberal, I also think that because you added your commentary here that two things took place. My original comment was never posted at her site and I guess I got your attention … I still have no real idea who she is and chances are I never will be inclined to find out any more than I already have. I prefer my Sirius/XM radio and my own liberal talk show to anything I’ve ever come across on FM radio since I got my satellite radio and that was in the year 2000.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

