Kudos to The Artesia Candidate Event

My husband asked some very good questions in my opinion and now I have some questions of my own. How many people are aware of the fact that Ron Kent has three D.U.I.s? One of which apparently was submitted to him while his driver’s license was suspended.

As for Mr. Schinhofen, I have to ask if taking tax payer money, when one isn’t even aware of what the office of the Commissioner entails (a county level position), is anymore legitimate than taking tax payer dollars under the umbrella of disability? Exactly how long have you been on disability Mr. Schinhofen? You said that your wife made you go on disability. Did she hold a gun to your head?

As for Mr. Goedhart, anyone who cares to, can look up how many times, Ponderosa Dairy has been reported to the U.C.I.S. Immigration Service for the hire of undocumented workers. Why has Mr. Goedhart never been investigated for this? Seems it’s common knowledge among the residents of the Amargosa Valley. As for the Ponderosa Dairy, I have reviewed your voting record, as ought the rest of the voting population of District 36 in Nevada, because they will find that you voted for exactly the legislation that you are complaining about now.

I’m voting for Brian Kunzi because, he has a zero tolerance policy on D.U.I.s and Domestic Violence. He said so and that is why the audience applauded.

I’m voting for Laurayne Murray because, she knows what the job description of Commissioner is. She has proved this on numerous occasions by the questions that the voters have asked her. Ask her anything and she has an answer for you that actually makes sense.

I’m voting for Ron Hibble because, he supports education and he’s the only one I know of that has ever shown up at a Board of Education meeting locally, not to mention, he’s been endorsed by the Nye County Classroom Teacher’s Association and the Nevada State Education Association.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Funky
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 02:02:12

    Congrats, you and your husband managed to be rude jerks! YAY! How infantile.

    Laurayne Murray is an ANNOYING person.. vote for her all you want, you are out of your element here.. and she will lose.

    Perhaps we should investigate why you have a cripple sign hanging in YOUR window of YOUR car? I think thats a great idea.. lol

    Ron hibble is also WAY behind in the polls.. so enjoy voting for LOSERS hahah and move your sorry ass back to Kalifornistan where you belong. LEAVE NEVADA AND FREEDOM ALONE

    Reply

  2. TurboKitty
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 02:30:23

    I don’t see where asking two pertinent questions, which the public was invited to do, and which my husband did, is rude or infantile. Were you there?

    I might suggest that you investigate the offices to which you are referring. The office of Commissioner deals only in county business, not state business, to which Mr. Schinhofen was referring in his platform statement.

    Also, considering all the endorsements that Ron Hibble has and the fact that Ed Goedhart left the event so fast that he forgot his wife and at the moment is nowhere to be found for interviews, even by Jon Ralston, I think speaks volumes.

    Please feel free to investigate my “cripple” sign, hanging from my rear-view mirror … I am not on any disability, even though I’ve been a type 1 diabetic since I was 9 years old. I’ve been gainfully employed since the age of 19, I’m about to be 50 years old and I’m still employed. The signs that you see hanging proudly from my rear-view mirror, are badges that I wore during the state Democratic Convention as an Obama Delegate and the other badge I wore as a volunteer at Cashman Field as part of the volunteers, directing traffic to the standing room only event, for President Barack Obama. They are my keepsakes to remind me that I was a critical part of helping to mend American history.

    Like someone I know who collects butterflies to remind her of beauty. When one of those butterflies was accidentally dropped to the floor, I helped to mend its broken wing.

    I’ve lived in Nevada for more than 19 years now and call myself a Nevadan. We’re you born here? Could I see your birth certificate please?

    Reply

  3. fuggetaboutit
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 03:52:52

    ha ha. Funky makes me laugh. People like that choose names like “funky” to make themselves feel better about themselves. If you don’t believe me then you should go see a shrink and theyll tell you the same thing. Funky likes to hate on other people when the feel the walls closing in cuz they don’t have anything else to offer and don’t have nothin better to do with there lives.

    Reply

  4. elemental
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 04:10:01

    To Funky. I have no idea who you are but I suspect you must be the spouse or a family member of one of the candidates whom Mr. Hanson questioned. If you were being honest you would not accuse anyone of being rude because that is not what I saw. Mr. Hanson asked a very important and very legitimate question to both Mr. Goedhart and Mr. Schinhofen. He was not rude in any way.

    Reply

  5. NotAFunk
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 17:14:28

    So someone asks a question and its a big conspiracy.. too funny. Are you a 9/11 truther idiot as well?

    I was there, you were rude. “Funky” may or may not have been there, but I saw the anger and nasty behavior.

    Its also pretty obvious given the Alexa stats for this site that you, yourself replied 2 times to your own post with a fake name. Not a single reply unless someone disagrees with you.

    You are not worth wasting time on anymore, so enjoy knowing that you are the minority in this town and county.

    Reply

  6. TurboKitty
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 17:30:31

    You do realize that I have to approve the comments … my own comments are automatically approved because this is my blog site …

    Please don’t waste your time with me … I won’t waste anymore of my time with you either =)

    Reply

  7. elemental
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 06:40:50

    To Funky.

    I would much rather live in Kalifornistan than where you live. You live in Dumbfuckistan.

    NotaFunk. If you were there then why don’t you tell us who you are?

    Also, if you believe the governments explanation of 9/11 then you are a fool. You probably also believe that Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

