Is There Any Integrity Or Honesty Out There?


I’ve been accused of being too honest before, mostly by my mother. I can attest to the fact that, in the little section that is my own private Idaho, (whenever anyone asks my opinion, I give them a choice, blunt or sugar coated), the words I choose have made people who’ve heard them, cry. Usually turns out for the best however and I don’t tolerate lies well, I won’t tell them. The difference between a harmless “white-lie” for me is in whether or not we’re having a surprise birthday party. Anything beyond that is unacceptable to me. I’d like to add that I believe on a personal level that telling the truth is akin to doing a good deed and … no good deed goes unpunished …
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

Leave a Reply

